aa logo

Alumnae Service Awards

Established in 2005, the Alumnae Association Service Awards are given to volunteers of Bryn Mawr College for their efforts in support of institutional goals and initiatives and who through their exceptional vision, dedication, service and consistent financial support have strengthened the College Community and alumnae connections. The three service awards are:

The Lifetime of Service Award is given to an alumna whose lifetime commitment to volunteerism in all sectors of the Alumnae Association and College community has consistently and effectively brought alumnae together in support of Bryn Mawr;

The Alumnae of Distinguished Service award is given to the alumna whose exemplary leadership and continuing commitment to the Alumnae Association or the College has served to shape programming and set the course for the community at the highest levels;

The Young Alumnae Service Award recognizes those alumnae of recent graduating classes – no more than 10 years out- whose volunteer efforts, leadership, initiative and dedication to the Alumnae Association and College serve as an example of our new generations’ commitment to Bryn Mawr.

The recipients of the awards are as follows:

Year Lifetime of Service Award Distinguished Alumnae Young Alumnae
2013 Ruth Kaiser Nelson '58 Catherine Allegra '83 Liana Sterling '03
2012 Jocelyn Gutchess '42 Denise Hurley '82 Cara Petonic '07
2007 Barbara Aaron Justine Jentes Kimberly Blessing
2006 Nancy Cooper
Peggy Oneil
Ann Logan Sally Bachofer
2005 Gerry Rhoads Janet Steinmayer Carolyn Lloyd
2004 Barbara Schieffelin Powell
2003 Kate Patterson
2002 Hannah Moses
Laura Olson
Ann Levy Lathrop
Goodwin Deacon

If you would like to nominate an alumna for one of the awards listed, please contact Wendy M. Greenfield with your nomination.

Return to top