Contact Us
Department of East Asian Studies
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899
Phone: (610) 526-5332
FAX: (610) 526-7479

Haverford College
Founders 123
370 Lancaster Avenue
Haverford, PA 19041
Phone: (610) 795-1756

Faculty

Co-Chairs

Yonglin Jiang, Co-Chair and Associate Professor of East Asian Studies on the Jye Chu Lectureship in Chinese Studies at Bryn Mawr
Office: Thomas Hall 115
610-526-5027
yjiang@brynmawr.edu

 

Paul Jakov Smith, Co-Chair and Professor of History and East Asian Studies
John R. Coleman Professor of Social Sciences

Office: Hall 208
610-896-1068
psmith@haverford.edu

Faculty at Bryn Mawr College

Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor of East Asian Studies
Office:  Thomas Hall 127
610-526-5671
skwa@brynmawr.edu

Tz'u Chiang, Senior Lecturer
Office: Thomas Hall 125
610-526-6560
tchiang@brynmawr.edu

Changchun Zhang, Instructor
Office: Thomas Hall 124
610-526-7974
czhang@brynmawr.edu

 

Faculty at Haverford College

Hank Glassman, Associate Professor (on leave Spring 2014)
Office: Founders 125
610-896-1265
hglassma@haverford.edu

Shizhe Huang, C. V. Starr Professor of Asian Studies and Associate Professor of Chinese and Linguistics, Director of Bryn Mawr-Haverford Chinese Language Program; Co-Chair of the Tri-Co Linguistics Department
Office: Stokes 118A1
610-896-1262
shuang@haverford.edu

Minako Kobayashi, Drill Instructor for Japanese
Office: Founders 124
610-896-2902
mkobayas@haverford.edu

Tetsuya Sato, Senior Lecturer, Director of Japanese Language Program
Office:  Founders 126
610-896-1109
tsato@haverford.edu

Erin Schoneveld, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Founders 123
610-896-1262
eschonevel@haverford.edu

Paul Jakov Smith, Co-Chair and Professor of History and East Asian Studies
John R. Coleman Professor of Social Sciences

Office: Hall 208
610-896-1068
psmith@haverford.edu

Kimiko Suzuki, Instructor of East Asian Studies
Office: Founders 124
610-896-2902
ksuzuki@haverford.edu

Tsung Tsai, Chinese Language Drill Instructor
Office:  BMC - Thomas 124
610-526-7974
ttsai@haverford.edu

Changchun Zhang, Instructor
Office: Thomas Hall 124
610-526-7974
czhang@brynmawr.edu